New short link!

sexta-feira, 4 de junho de 2010

O primeiro Foguetão Privado!

Vai ser lançado hoje, pelas 15:00, agorinha mesmo, o Falcon 9, o primeiro foguetão lançado por uma companha privada.

Carrguem aqui para ver um stream directo do acontecimento:
http://www.spacex.com/webcast.php

Eis imagens do Falcon 1:
Falcon 9 Private Space Rocket Gets Ready to Launch Friday

Powell Gammill
Date: 06-02-2010
Subject: Space Travel and Exploration

Spread the word Space Enthusiasts!

SpaceX is now targeting Friday, June 4th for its first test launch attempt of the Falcon 9 launch vehicle.

The primary schedule driver for the first Falcon 9 test launch has been certification of the flight termination system (FTS). The FTS ensures that Air Force Range safety officials can command the destruction of the vehicle should it stray from its designated flight path.

The successful liftoff of the recent GPS satellite launch last Thursday freed up the necessary Range resources to process our final documentation, and we are now looking good for final approval of the FTS by this Friday, June 4th, just in time for our first launch attempt.

Today we completed end to end testing of the Falcon 9 as required by the Air Force Range and everything was nominal. Later this evening, we will finish final system connections for the FTS. Tomorrow we plan to rollout in the morning, and erect the vehicle in the afternoon. On Friday, the targeted schedule is as follows:

Friday 4 June 2010

Launch Window Opens: 11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific / 1500 UTC
Launch window lasts 4 hours. SpaceX has also reserved a second launch day on Saturday 5 June, with the same hours.

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário